Election Result Lok Sabha Election

Assam Lok Sabha General Election Result 2019 – Candidates List Voting & Polling Dates

  • 36

Assam Lok Sabha General Election Result 2019 – Candidates List Voting & Polling dates: Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: Assam is a state in Northeast part of India, Assam is situated south of the eastern Himalayas along with the Brahmaputra and Barak River valleys. Assam covers an area of 78,438 km2. The state has its borders with Bhutan and the state of Arunachal Pradesh to the north; Nagaland and Manipur to the east; Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram and Bangladesh to the south; and West Bengal to the west via the Siliguri Corridor, a 22 kilometres (14 mi) strip of land that connects the state to the rest of India.

The indigenous Assamese people traditionally include ethnic groups like Assamese Brahmins (including Ganaks), Ahom, Koch Rajbongshi, Sonowal Kacharis, Rabha, Karbi, Chutias, Kalitas, Keot (Kaibarta), Tiwa, Mech Kachari, Thengal-Kacharis, Sarania Kacharis, Dimasa, Tea Tribes, Tai Phake and other Tai groups, indigenous ethnic groups of other neighbouring North-East states, Doris, Doms/Nadiya’s, Assamese Muslims  (particularly Gloria, Moria, Deshi communities), Assamese Sikhs and Assamese Christians speaking Assamese or any other tribal dialect of Assam as their mother tongue. The state is well known for Assamese tea and Assam Silk.

The state Assam constitutes 14 Lok Sabha seats. The constituencies of Kokrajhar and Dibrugarh are reserved for Scheduled Tribe Candidates while Karimganj constituency is reserved scheduled caste Candidates.

Political parties taking part in the Assam Lok Sabha Elections:

In the region of Assam many political parties are active, many of them are regional and a few national ones as well, all of them are not equally powerful. Here’s a list of political parties taking part in the Elections of Assam region:

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)

INC ( Indian National Congress )

NCP (National Congress Party)

AIUDF (All India United Democratic Front)

Assam Gana Parishad

Bodoland People’s Front

List of Candidates taking part in the Lok Sabha elections in Assam

The list of candidates taking part in the Assam Lok Sabha elections 2019 has not been declared yet, we will update it on our website as soon as the list the declared. Stay tuned to our website for further information.

Assam Lok Sabha Generated Election Results 2019 Voting & Polling dates

The first elections in Assam took place back in the year 1952. Congress has been the most powerful party in the region ever since. BJP was no match for Indian National Congress in the region of Assam but things have changed now. In 2019 any of these two parties can emerge as the most powerful one depending upon their Election campaign and how well they form Relationships with the local population. We’ll have to wait as it’ll be a little bit too early to predict the Election results. If there is anything you wish to share from us or anything you wish to tell us regarding the Lok Sabha elections 2019 please share your thoughts in the comments section. Here’s an insight into the Assam Lok Sabha Election results in 2014 Constituency wise for you to take a look

Assam Lok Sabha General Election Results 2014 Constituency wise

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Karimganj (SC) Radheshyam Biswas AUDF
Silchar GEN Sushmita Dev INC
Autonomous District (ST) Biren Singh Engti INC
Dhubri GEN Badruddin Ajmal AUDF
Kokrajhar (ST) Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira) IND
Barpeta GEN Siraj Uddin Ajmal AUDF
Gauhati GEN Bijoya Chakravarty BJP
Mangaldoi GEN Ramen Deka BJP
Tezpur GEN Ram Prasad Sarmah BJP
Nawgong GEN Rajen Gohain BJP
Kaliabor GEN Gourav Gogoi INC
Jorhat GEN Kamakhya Prasad Tasa BJP
Dibrugarh (ST) Rameswar Teli BJP
Lakhimpur GEN Sarbananda Sonowal BJP

We will update the same result as soon as the Assam Lok Sabha Election results  2019 are announced, you can check that in the table given below

Assam Lok Sabha General Election Results 2019 Constituency wise

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Karimganj (SC)
Silchar GEN
Autonomous District (ST)
Dhubri GEN
Kokrajhar (ST)
Barpeta GEN
Gauhati GEN
Mangaldoi GEN
Tezpur GEN
Nawgong GEN
Kaliabor GEN
Jorhat GEN
Dibrugarh (ST)
Lakhimpur GEN
  • 36
Pranshu Jain
Election 2019 Lok Sabha, Chunav 2019, 2019 Lok Sabha Election, Election 2019 Dates, Lok Sabha Chunav Date, 2019 Lok Sabha Chunav, Seventeenth Lok Sabha, 17th Lok Sabha, Lok Sabha Chunav, Lok Sabha Election, Elections, 17th Parliament Election

2 Replies to “Assam Lok Sabha General Election Result 2019 – Candidates List Voting & Polling Dates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.