Lok Sabha Election

Madhya Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

  • 14

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 – Madhya Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019, Candidates List, Voting & Polling Date: With 2019 approaching, people are getting ready to face the Lok Sabha Elections that will decide the Prime Minister for the next 5-year span. The elections were last help in 2014 and were won by BJP who declared Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the face of the whole campaign, to run the government for the next span of time.

It’s almost 4 years now and India is again ready to elect the party which they want as a PM. However, it actually depends on the polls and people of the different state. One such states that contribute to the elections in Madhya Pradesh. MP being the 2nd largest states of India holds a lot of power over the election. It also holds a lot of power when it comes to Indian politics.

There was a time when MP used to have a total of 40 seats in the name of Lok Sabha. However, after the separation of Chhattisgarh, the number of seats were distributed. MP now has a total of 29 constituencies for Lok Sabha, out of which 6 are reserved for Schedule Tribe (ST) candidates.

MP has several political parties that are working for them such as;

  • Indian Congress Party (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)
  • BahujanSamaj Party (BSP)
  • JitiJitayi Politics
  • Madhya Pradesh KisanMazdoorAdivasiKranti Dal
  • Madhya Pradesh Vikas Congress
  • PragatisheelBahujanSamaj Party

There are no updates from any of the party. However, they will make an official statement as soon as EC gives the green signal for the upcoming elections.

Just like any other state, Congress use to lead this state and held a great power that was evident in the way they were leading. However, with time things have changed and with the BJP coming out as the winner in 2014, the Congress no longer have that hold.

Nothing can be said as for now as the upcoming elections will show the work and trust people hold on parties. It could only be judges when the votes will be out in open in front of everyone. We can simply wait and support our parties.

Here is a list of 29 constituencies that are a part of MP.

Constituency Wise Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results 2014

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Morena GEN Anoop Mishra BJP
Bhind (SC) Dr. Bhagirath Prasad BJP
Gwalior GEN Narendra Singh Tomar BJP
Guna GEN Jyotiraditya M Scindia INC
Sagar GEN Laxmi Narayan Yadav BJP
Tikamgarh (SC) Dr. Virendra Kumar BJP
Damoh GEN Prahalad Singh Patel BJP
Khajuraho GEN Nagendra Singh BJP
Satna GEN Ganesh Singh BJP
Rewa GEN Janardan Mishra BJP
Sidhi GEN Ritu Pathak BJP
Shahdol (ST) Dalpat Singh Paraste BJP
Jabalpur GEN Rakesh Singh BJP
Mandla (ST) Faggan Singh Kulaste BJP
Balaghat GEN Bodhsingh Bhagat BJP
Chhindwara GEN Kamal Nath INC
Hoshangabad GEN Uday Pratap Singh BJP
Vidisha GEN Sushma Swaraj BJP
Bhopal GEN Alok Sanjar BJP
Rajgarh GEN Rodmal Nagar BJP
Dewas (SC) Manohar Untwal BJP
Ujjain (SC) Prof. Chintamani Malviya BJP
Mandsaur GEN Sudhir Gupta BJP
Ratlam (ST) Dileep Singh Bhuria BJP
Dhar (ST) Savitri Thakur BJP
Indore GEN Sumitra Mahajan (Tai) BJP
Khargone (ST) Subhash Patel BJP
Khandwa GEN Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya) BJP
Betul (ST) Jyoti Dhurve BJP

Constituency Wise Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Morena GEN
Bhind (SC)
Gwalior GEN
Guna GEN
Sagar GEN
Tikamgarh (SC)
Damoh GEN
Khajuraho GEN
Satna GEN
Rewa GEN
Sidhi GEN
Shahdol (ST)
Jabalpur GEN
Mandla (ST)
Balaghat GEN
Chhindwara GEN
Hoshangabad GEN
Vidisha GEN
Bhopal GEN
Rajgarh GEN
Dewas (SC)
Ujjain (SC)
Mandsaur GEN
Ratlam (ST)
Dhar (ST)
Indore GEN
Khargone (ST)
Khandwa GEN
Betul (ST)

It actually depends on the party and it has its own perk in announcing the candidate earlier. However, everything depends on the voters as they are the real game changer. It will be interesting to see who will come out as a winner in MP as last two elections have taken an unexpected turn.
It is assumed that the EC will make an announcement soon. You will be able to see the party nominations and candidates list soon after. There is a possibility that the nomination of PM might not be announced as it is usually decided after the elections. Unlike last time where PM Narendra Modi was the face of the whole campaign from the start of the elections. These are the main divisions of the state that decide who will be the running government.

You stay tuned to know the recent updates and to know more about Lok Sabha 2019 polls.

  • 14
Resma Jain
We are involved in Election News Reporter and freelance journalist and writer here we provide a news and information of election 2019 lok sabha latest update, election 2019 dates, Opinion Poll, Surveys, Live News, and reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.