Lok Sabha Election

Nagaland General Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Polling Dates and Voting, Candidates list

  • 70

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: Nagaland Lok Sabha general election results 2019, Polling Dates and voting, Candidates list: Nagaland Lok Sabha Constituency is the only Lok Sabha among all other states present in the northeastern region of India. Nagaland experiences summer season only for two months. And during this time the places becomes a sight to behold. The weather is cool, just the right time to partake in adventure activities, and go out on a sightseeing tour. It borders the state of Assam to the west, Arunachal Pradesh and Assam to the north, Myanmar to the east, and Manipur to the south.

The state capital is Kohima, and the largest city is Dimapur. It has an area of 16,579 square kilometers (6,401 sq mi) with a population of 1,980,602 per the 2011 Census of India, making it one of the smallest states of India. The first general election in the state Nagaland took place back in 1967. Nationalist Organization’s S. C. Jamir was the first member of parliament from the Nagaland. Neiphiu Rio from the Naga Peoples Front is the current member of Parliament from the Nagaland.

Political parties taking part in the Nagaland Election

There are many parties that work in Nagaland, a few of them are national parties while the other ones are regional. The most powerful Parties we can see in the state Nagaland are as following

NPF (Naga Peoples Front)

INC (Indian National Congress)

SP-I (Socialist Party-India)


List of Candidates taking part in the Lok Sabha elections in Nagaland

The list of candidates taking part in the Sikkim Lok Sabha elections 2019 has not been declared yet, we will update it on our website as soon as the list the declared. Stay tuned to our website for further information.

Nagaland general Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Polling Dates and Voting

It was Neiphiu Rio from the Naga Peoples front who won the elections, in the last Lok Sabha elections. National Peoples Front has a stronghold there this year because they are creating alliances with the local parties, but tables can turn if the opposition parties form an alliance of their own. If there is anything you wish to share from us or anything you wish to tell us regarding the Lok Sabha elections 2019 please share your thoughts in the comments section. Here’s an insight to the Nagaland Lok Sabha Election results 2014 Constituency wise for you to take a look

Nagaland Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 Constituency wise

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Nagaland (ST) Neiphiu Rio  NPF

We will update the same result as soon as the Nagaland Lok Sabha Election results 2019 are announced, you can check that in the table given below

Nagaland Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Constituency wise

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Nagaland (ST)  –
  • 70
Pranshu Jain
Election 2019 Lok Sabha, Chunav 2019, 2019 Lok Sabha Election, Election 2019 Dates, Lok Sabha Chunav Date, 2019 Lok Sabha Chunav, Seventeenth Lok Sabha, 17th Lok Sabha, Lok Sabha Chunav, Lok Sabha Election, Elections, 17th Parliament Election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.