Lok Sabha Election

Punjab General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 – Candidates List, Voting Date & Polling

  • 7

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 – Punjab (Lok Sabha) General Election Results 2019 – General Parliamentary Polls: The north-west state of India has the majority of the Sikh citizen, Punjab, was formed in 1947. Earlier, the state was divided and was a part of two different states Haryana and Himachal Pradesh in 1966. The state is extremely famous for its agricultural and infrastructure production making it one of the top production of crops state of the country.

This state is also one of the most important states that hold 13 Lok Sabha constituencies. There are reserved seats for Scheduled caste people however it doesn’t have any reservation for Schedule tribe. It also has 7 members for Rajya Sabha.

Punjab General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Candidates List, Voting Date & Polling

Since Punjab is one of the important states to decide the future of the politicians, hence there are many parties that are working for the welfare of the nation. There are parties that are ruling the state with the majority of supporter. Here is a list of parties that work actively in a different region of Punjab

  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)
  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
  • Communist Party of India Marxist (CPI-M)
  • Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)
  • Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)
  • Lok Jan Shakti Party
  • Shiromani Akali Dal Sanjit Singh Mann (SAD-M)

However, yet none of the above party has declared any statement. They are probably waiting for the election commission (EC) to come forward to make an official statement before saying anything. Hence no list is out yet.

However, if we see the history of the Punjab election then INC and SAD are the two most leading party in this region. Earlier INC was the only party that led the stated after independence. Then, things started to change and since then there was a competition between both of them.

Nevertheless, all have witnessed the popularity of BJP in the past election and there is no doubt that the party is getting hype up. This election will be interesting to see the fight among all these parties. However, since there are no announcement or nomination we simply have to wait and see the reaction of the other parties till EC come forward.

Here is the list of constituencies of Punjab that claim Lok Sabha seats.

Constituency Wise Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2014

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Gurdaspur GEN Vinod Khanna BJP
Amritsar GEN Captain Amarinder Singh INC
Khadoor Sahib GEN Ranjit Singh Brahmpura SAD
Jalandhar (SC) Santokh Singh Chaudhary INC
Hoshiarpur (SC) Vijay Sampla BJP
Anandpur Sahib GEN Prem Singh Chandumajra SAD
Ludhiana GEN Ravneet Singh Bittu INC
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Harinder Singh Khalsa AAP
Faridkot (SC) Prof. Sadhu Singh AAP
Ferozpur GEN Sher Singh Ghubaya SAD
Bathinda GEN Harsimrat Kaur Badal SAD
Sangrur GEN Bhagwant Mann AAP
Patiala GEN Dr. Dharam Vira Gandhi AAP

Constituency Wise Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Gurdaspur GEN  –
Amritsar GEN  –  –
Khadoor Sahib GEN  –  –
Jalandhar (SC)  –  –
Hoshiarpur (SC)  –  –
Anandpur Sahib GEN  –  –
Ludhiana GEN  –  –
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC)  –  –
Faridkot (SC)  –  –
Ferozpur GEN  –  –
Bathinda GEN  –  –
Sangrur GEN  –  –
Patiala GEN  –  –
  • 7
Resma Jain
We are involved in Election News Reporter and freelance journalist and writer here we provide a news and information of election 2019 lok sabha latest update, election 2019 dates, Opinion Poll, Surveys, Live News, and reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.