Lok Sabha Election

Sikkim Lok Sabha General Election Result 2019, Voting Date and Polling, Candidates List

  • 40

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: Sikkim Lok Sabha general election results 2019, voting date and polling, candidates list: Sikkim is one of the northeastern states of India. Sikkim contributes 32 seats in the assembly elections. Sikkim (/ˈsɪkɪm/) is a state in Northeast India. It borders the Tibet Autonomous Region of China in the north and northeast, Bhutan in the east, Nepal in the west and the Indian state of West Bengal in the south. Sikkim is also located close to India’s Siliguri Corridor near Bangladesh. Sikkim is the least populous and second smallest among the Indian states.

A part of the Eastern Himalaya, Sikkim is notable for its biodiversity, including alpine and subtropical climates, as well as being a host to Kanchenjunga, the highest peak in India and third highest on Earth. The first ever Election to take place in Sikkim was back in 1977. The first Person to become the member of parliament of Sikkim was Chatra Bahadur Chhetri, he was an I Indian National Congress Candidate. Many Parties including a few local ones like Sikkim Janta Parishad and Sikkim Sangram have won the election. The last member of parliament is Prem Das Rai, he is a candidate from the Sikkim Democratic Front.

Political parties taking part in the Sikkim Lok Sabha Elections

There are many parties that take part in the Elections taking place in Sikkim. Many of them are national and there are some local parties as well. The main parties working for the welfare of Sikkim including local parties are as following:

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)

INC ( Indian National Congress )

SKM (Sikkim Krantikari Morcha)

SDF (Sikkim Democratic Front)

AAP (Aam Aadmi Party)

TMC (Trinamool Congress)

List of Candidates taking part in the Lok Sabha elections in Sikkim

The list of candidates taking part in the Sikkim Lok Sabha elections 2019 has not been declared yet, we will update it on our website as soon as the list the declared. Stay tuned to our website for further information.

Sikkim general Lok Sabha Election results 2019 Polling dates and voting-

it was Prem Das Rai from the SDF who won the elections, in the last Lok Sabha elections. BJP has a stronghold there this year because they are creating alliances with the local parties, but tables can turn if the opposition parties form an alliance of their own. If there is anything you wish to share from us or anything you wish to tell us regarding the Lok Sabha elections 2019 please share your thoughts in the comments section. Here’s an insight to the Sikkim Lok Sabha Election results 2014 Constituency wise for you to take a look

Sikkim Lok Sabha election results 2014 Constituency wise

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Sikkim GEN Prem Das Rai SDF

We will update the same result as soon as the Sikkim Lok Sabha Election results 2019 are announced, you can check that in the table given below

Constituency Wise Sikkim Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Sikkim GEN
  • 40
Pranshu Jain
Election 2019 Lok Sabha, Chunav 2019, 2019 Lok Sabha Election, Election 2019 Dates, Lok Sabha Chunav Date, 2019 Lok Sabha Chunav, Seventeenth Lok Sabha, 17th Lok Sabha, Lok Sabha Chunav, Lok Sabha Election, Elections, 17th Parliament Election

One Reply to “Sikkim Lok Sabha General Election Result 2019, Voting Date and Polling, Candidates List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.