Lok Sabha Election

Uttar Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2019

  • 5

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 – Uttar Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 – Candidates List, Voting & Polling Date: The Lok Sabha Elections are not far away. Election Commission (EC) has not yet made any official announcement on it. However, it is assumed to be conducted in the month of May next year i.e.., May 2019. All the states will have a procedure of voting where they can caste the vote for their favorite nominated party.

Once the election process of each state will be wrapped up there will be a counting sector. The votes will be stored in the EVM machine. They will be opened after the election. Slowly all the winners of each state and constituencies will be declared. The party with more than 50 constituencies will be declared as the winner. The head leader of that party can claim the seat of Prime minister and will form the Government that will be in power for the next five years.

Uttar Pradesh holds a maximum of power during this election with a total of 80 constituencies seats allotted. It holds the power to decide the winner and loser for any of the election with such great power. Therefore, each and every party try to have the upper hand on UP no matter what.

Uttar Pradesh Political Parties

UP has a lot of parties that are working for the welfare of the state. Being the biggest state, it holds a different important to each and every party. However, the main motive of each party is to hold power over such a large population. Here are the few parties that work in UP.

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)
  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
  • Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
  • Samajwadi Party (SP)
  • Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD)
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)

None of the above party has given out the election candidates list. It is said that the list will be released soon after the official statement made by EC. It is important for the elections to be conducted fair and no forced voted to be cast. As UP actually decides half of the result for the Lok Sabha Elections.


There was a time when BJP was nowhere near Congress and BSP in UP. During the 15th Lok Sabha election, the parties managed to grab 21 and 20 seats respectively. However, things completely changed after the 2014 election where BJP came out as a winner. With the passing year, it is noticed that the support for BJP has increased ten folds.

However, the alliance between parties still holds a lot of power and it can change the flow of election. Without making any verdict, it is important to wait and see what changes will be seen in the upcoming elections.

List of Constituencies

Agra Gautam Buddha Nagar Phulpur
Akbarpur Ghaziabad Pilibhit
Aligarh Ghazipur Pratapgarh
Allahabad Ghosi Rae Bareli
Ambedkar Nagar Gonda Rampur
Amethi Gorakhpur Robertsganj
Amroha Hamirpur Saharanpur
Aonla Hardoi Salempur
Azamgarh Hathras Sambhal
Badaun Jalaun SantKabir Nagar
Baghpat Jaunpur Shahjahanpur
Bahraich Jhansi Shravasti
Ballia Kairana Sitapur
Banda Kaiserganj Sultanpur
Bansgaon Kannauj Unnao
Barabanki Kanpur Varanasi
Bareilly Kaushambi
Basti Kheri
Bhadohi Kushi Nagar
Bijnor Lalganj
Bulandshahr Lucknow
Chandauli Machhlishahr
Deoria Maharajganj
Dhaurahra Mainpuri
Domariyaganj Mathura
Etah Meerut
Etawah Mirzapur
Faizabad Misrikh
Farrukhabad Mohanlalganj
FatehpurSikri Moradabad
Fatehpur Muzaffarnagar
Firozabad Nagina

Till then be updated and bookmark our page for all the latest news. It is the constituency list that decides the winner of the Lok Sabha elections. However, as per the recent updates, SP and BSP are joining hands to beat other parties and there is a possibility that this may increase their chances to win. However, without any official statement, nothing could be said. It is hopeful that the announcement will be made soon.

  • 5
Resma Jain
We are involved in Election News Reporter and freelance journalist and writer here we provide a news and information of election 2019 lok sabha latest update, election 2019 dates, Opinion Poll, Surveys, Live News, and reviews

One Reply to “Uttar Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.